California Democrats Announce Confirmed Speakers at Daily Delegation Breakfasts for National Convention



San Antonio Mayor Julian Castro, DNC2012

San Antonio Mayor Julian Castro, DNC2012

California Democrats announced the confirmed speakers who will address our 551 delegates at daily breakfast meetings at the Democratic National Convention. All events are held in the Grand Ballroom at the Philadelphia Downtown Marriott.

WHAT: California Delegation Breakfasts 

WHEN: Monday, 7/25 to Thursday, 7/28, 8:30 AM-10:30 AM

WHERE: Philadelphia Downtown Marriott, Grand Ballroom (1201 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107)

Confirmed Speakers:

National leaders

  • U.S. Sen. Barbara Boxer, California
  • Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi
  • U.S. Sen. Tammy Baldwin, Wisconsin
  • U.S. Sen. Sherrod Brown, Ohio
  • U.S. Sen. Amy Klobuchar, Minnesota
  • U.S. Sen. Mark Warner, Virginia
  • U.S. Rep. Judy Chu, California
  • U.S. Rep. Xavier Becerra, California
  • U.S. Rep. Keith Ellison, Minnesota
  • U.S. Rep. Mike Honda, California
  • U.S. Rep. Barbara Lee, California
  • U.S. Rep. John Lewis, Georgia
  • U.S. Rep. Zoe Lofgren, California
  • U.S. Rep. Adam Schiff, California
  • Virginia Gov. Terry McAuliffe
  • Honorable Julian Castro
  • Eric Holder, 82nd United States Attorney General
  • Howard Dean, Former Governor of Vermont and former Chairman of the Democratic National Committee

California state leaders


  • Lt. Gov. Gavin Newsom
  • Secretary of State Alex Padilla
  • Attorney General Kamala D. Harris
  • Treasurer John Chiang
  • Insurance Commissioner Dave Jones
  • Controller Betty T. Yee
  • Senate President pro Tempore Kevin de León
  • Sen. Holly Mitchell
  • Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon
  • Assemblymember Toni G. Atkins
  • Los Angeles County Supervisor Hilda Solis
  • Los Angeles Mayor Eric Garcetti
  • San Francisco Mayor Ed Lee

Organizational leaders


  • Cecile Richards, President, Planned Parenthood Federation of America
  • Stephanie Schriock, President, EMILY’s List
  • Terry O’Neill, President, National Organization of Women
  • Ilyse Hogue, President, NARAL Pro-Choice America
  • Tom Steyer, President, NextGen Climate
  • Eric C. Heins, President, California Teachers Association
  • Laphonza Butler, President, SEIU California State Council
  • Addisu Demissie, National Voter Outreach and Mobilization Director, Hillary for America