Sanchez Racks up more endorsements for US Senate


Rep. Loretta Sanchez

Rep. Loretta Sanchez

April 15, 2016 – The Loretta Sanchez for U.S. Senate campaign announced new endorsements by local elected officials in her bid to replace retiring Senator Barbara Boxer.  Today, the following supporters were announced:

  • Santa Ana City Councilmember, Michele Martinez
  • Rick Tuttle, Los Angeles City Controller (Ret.)
  • Vicky Santana, Rio Hondo College Board of Trustee Member
  • Martin Medrano, Hacienda – La Puente Unified School District Board Member
  • Gabriel Orosco, El Rancho Unified School District Board Member

“I’m honored to have the backing of these leaders that work everyday to make a difference in the lives of their constituents,” said Rep. Sanchez. “As Senator, I will partner with local leaders to ensure that communities have the resources they need to provide families with opportunities for good-paying jobs, safe neighborhoods, and a clean environment.”

Other local leaders that have endorsed Loretta include:

  • City of Artesia Mayor Victor Manalo
  • City of Cudahy Mayor Cristian Markovich
  • City of Fowler Mayor David Cardenas
  • City of Huntington Park Mayor Jhonny Pineda
  • City of La Habra Mayor Kyle Miller
  • City of Mendota Mayor Robert Silva
  • City of Orange Cove Mayor Victor Lopez
  • City of Santa Ana Mayor Miguel Pulido
  • City of Selma Mayor Scott Robertson
  • City of South Gate Mayor Jorge Morales
  • City of Whittier Mayor Fernando Dutra
  • City of Artesia Mayor Pro Tem Ali Sajjad Taj
  • City of Calexico Mayor Pro Tem John Moreno
  • City of Cudahy Vice Mayor Christian Hernandez
  • City of Downey Mayor Pro Tem Fernando Vasquez
  • City of Fowler Mayor Pro Tem Daniel Parra
  • City of Pico Rivera Mayor Pro Tem Bob Archuleta
  • City of Sanger Mayor Pro Tem Raul Cantu
  • City of Anaheim Councilmember Jordan Brandman
  • City of Artesia Councilmember Miguel Canales
  • City of Artesia Councilmember Sally Flowers
  • City of Bell Councilmember Nestor Enrique Valencia
  • City of Brawley Councilmember Helen Noriega
  • City of Cathedral City Councilmember John Aguilar
  • City of Costa Mesa Councilmember Katrina Foley
  • City of Fullerton Councilmember Jan Flory
  • City of Huntington Beach Councilmember Jill Hardy
  • City of La Palma Councilmember Steve Shanahan
  • City of Laguna Beach Councilmember Toni Iseman
  • City of Montebello Councilmember Vanessa Delgado
  • City of Norwalk Councilmember Marcel Rodarte
  • City of Paramount Councilmember Diane J. Martinez
  • City of Pico Rivera Councilmember Gustavo V. Camacho
  • City of Santa Ana Councilmember Roman Reyna
  • City of South Gate Councilmember Maria Davila
  • City of Stanton Councilmember Carol Warren
  • City of Tustin Councilmember Rebecca “Beckie” Gomez
  • City of Westminster Councilmember Diana Carey
  • City of Baldwin Park Commissioner Anita Diaz
  • City of Norwalk Planning Commissioner Rosa Barragan
  • City of Pico Rivera City Commissioner Monica Sanchez
  • City of Pico Rivera City Commissioner Fred Zermano
  • Calexico Unified School District Trustee Erik Ortega
  • Coast Community College District Board President Lorraine Prinsky
  • Imperial Valley College President Victor Jaime
  • Imperial Valley College Trustee Rudy Cardenas Jr.