No Shake-ups in Final OC Ballot Tallies

Julio Perez (Photo: Lou Delgado)

While the final counts narrowed there were no changes in results once the Orange County Registrar of Voters completed it’s counting of primary election ballots on Thursday. The late charges towards second place by Julio Perez in the 69th Assembly District and Joe Dovinh in the 72nd Assembly District were not quite strong enough to overcome the election night results.

In the 69th Assembly District, Jose “Joe” Moreno had 4,361 votes with Julio Perez trailing by 889 at 3,472 votes on election night. The unofficial final results have Moreno at 5,980 votes followed by Perez at 5,738, a difference of 242 votes. Election night leader Tom Daly maintained his lead closing with 39.2% — 10,939 votes.

Joseph Dovinh (Photo: Chris Prevatt)

In the 72nd Assembly District, Joe Dovinh trailed Travis Allen for second place by 228 votes 9,579 to 9,351 votes. The unofficial totals for show Allen with 12,851 votes to Dovinh’s 12,452, a difference of 399 votes. Tory Edgar maintained his lead at 28% — 18,060 votes

Joe Dovinh lost ground and Perez gained when all the counting was done.

Final unofficial results 69th and 72nd Assembly Primary Races 2012

You can find all of the tallies at the Registrar of Voters website here.

  2 comments for “No Shake-ups in Final OC Ballot Tallies

  1. June 22, 2012 at 10:28 am

    Why keep mentioning the second place candidates, and ignoring the first place winners? Admit it, the liberal pro-amnesty, pro-union, left-wing democrats lost by a huge margin! Rejected!

  2. Joe Hill
    June 22, 2012 at 11:15 am

    First, there is nothing interesting about Tom Daly coming in first.

    Second, I have an ANTI-DINO bias.

Comments are closed.