Young Democrats announce endorsements

Here’s the list from last night’s endorsement meeting:

The following candidates received the endorsement of the Orange County Young Democrats:

U.S. Senate: Barbara Boxer
Governor: Jerry Brown
Lt. Governor: Gavin Newsom
Insurance Commissioner: Dave Jones
Attorney General: No Endorsement
State Controller: John Chiang
State Treasurer: Bill Lockyer
Secretary of State: Debra Bowen
State Superintendent of Public Instruction: Tom Torlakson

CD-40: Christina Avalos
CD-42: Michael Williamson
CD-44: Bill Hedrick
CD-46: Ken Arnold
CD-47: Loretta Sanchez
CD-48: Beth Krom

State Senate
SD-34: Lou Correa
SD-38: Gila Jones

State Assembly:
AD-56: Tony Mendoza
AD-60: Gregg Fritchle
AD-67: Rosalind Freeman
AD-68: Phu Nguyen
AD-69: Jose Solorio
AD-70: Melissa Fox
AD-71:Gary Kephart
AD-72: Esiquio Uballe
AD-73: Judy Jones

Supervisorial Districts:
4th District: Lorri Galloway

County Clerk Recorder
Tom Daly

  2 comments for “Young Democrats announce endorsements

  1. asdf
    April 10, 2010 at 2:21 am

    Wow, Gavin Newsom?? Really? I wouldn’t vote for the guy as dog-catcher, he’s a pompous ass. Of course no AG endorsement either, how slick of the OCYD.

    Wow OCYD, might some of you get brains.

  2. Eric Cooper
    April 10, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    Endorsing Michael Williamson in the 42nd was another mistake. The guy is a tea party libertarian who sneaked onto the ballot as a Democrat in order to oppose Gary Miller

Comments are closed.