Loretta Sanchez snags key appointment to House Democratic Caucus on Homeland Security

This was sent by Speaker Pelosi’s office.  OC congresswoman Loretta Sanchez received a top spot on this important committee.  So did Rep. Jane Harman.  For those interested in protecting the nation’s technology network infrastructure, Rep. Zoe Lofgren knows more about technology than just about anyone in Congress.

Washington, D.C. – Speaker Nancy Pelosi announced today that the House Democratic Caucus has approved appointments to the Homeland Security Committee and Oversight & Government Reform Committee.  Homeland Security Committee Chairman Bennie Thompson and Oversight & Government Reform Chairman Edolphus Towns were previously appointed to their positions by the Democratic Caucus.

more after the jump:

The Democratic Caucus approved the following committee members:

Homeland Security

Congresswoman Loretta Sanchez of California

Congresswoman Jane Harman of California

Congressman Peter DeFazio of Oregon

Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton of Washington D.C.

Congresswoman Zoe Lofgren of California

Congresswoman Sheila Jackson-Lee of Texas

Congressman Henry Cuellar of Texas

Congressman Christopher Carney of Pennsylvania

Congresswoman Yvette Clarke of New York

Congresswoman Laura Richardson of California

Congresswoman Ann Kirkpatrick of Arizona

Congressman Ben Ray Lujan of New Mexico

Congressman Bill Pascrell, Jr. of New Jersey

Congressman Emanuel Cleaver of Missouri

Congressman Al Green of Texas

Congressman James A. Himes of Connecticut

Congresswoman Mary Jo Kilroy of Ohio

Congressman Eric Massa of New York

Congresswoman Dina Titus of Nevada

Oversight & Government Reform

·        Congressman Paul Kanjorski of Pennsylvania

·        Congresswoman Carolyn Maloney of New York

·        Congressman Elijah Cummings of Maryland

·        Congressman Dennis Kucinich of Ohio

·        Congressman John Tierney of Massachusetts

·        Congressman William Lacy Clay of Missouri

·        Congresswoman Diane Watson of California

·        Congressman Stephen Lynch of Massachusetts

·        Congressman Jim Cooper of Tennessee

·        Congressman Gerry Connolly of Virginia

·        Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton of Washington D.C.

·        Congressman Patrick Kennedy of Rhode Island

·        Congressman Danny Davis of Illinois

·        Congressman Chris Van Hollen of Maryland

·        Congressman Henry Cuellar of Texas

·        Congressman Paul Hodes of New Hampshire  

·        Congressman Christopher Murphy of Connecticut

·        Congressman Peter Welch of Vermont

·        Congressman Bill Foster of Illinois

·        Congresswoman Jackie Speier of California

·        Congressman Steve Driehaus of Ohio


  1 comment for “Loretta Sanchez snags key appointment to House Democratic Caucus on Homeland Security

  1. duplojohn
    January 29, 2009 at 1:12 am


    Watch the donations poor in. The HS business is where the Bush Admin. supporters made their fortunes.

    This was a crafty move.

Comments are closed.